Epidemiology (ระบาดวิทยา)
ความหมาย  (Definition)
        วิทยาการระบาด (epidemiology)  เป็นการศึกษาปัจจัยที่มีผลต่อสุข และความเจ็บป่วยของประชากรเป็นพื้นฐานและตรรกะที่ทำให้เกิดแนวคิดความสนใจในสาธารณสุขและเวชศาสตร์ป้องกัน  สาขาวิชานี้วิธีที่สำคัญพื้นฐานของงานวิจัยด้านสาธารณสุข  และเกี่ยวข้องกับ เวชศาสตร์อิงหลักฐาน (evidence-based medicine) ในการหาปัจจัยเสี่ยงของโรคและประเมินวิธีการรักษาที่เหมาะสมที่สุด

เป้าหมาย  (Objective)
           Path finder นี้จะเป็นแนวทางในการสืบค้นสารสนเทศ แก่ผู้ใข้บริการห้องสมุดให้สามารถเข้าถึงข้อมูลด้านวิทยาการระบาด ได้สะดวก และรวดเร็ว  ไม่ว่าจะเป็นข้อมูลเบื้องต้น  ข้อมูลด้านงานวิจัย หรือ การติดตามข่าวสารทันสมัยที่เกี่ยวข้องได้
 
ขอบเขตเนื้อหา (Scope)
         เกี่ยวข้องกับโรคติดต่อและโรคไม่ติดต่อ  มีขอบเขตตั้งแต่การสืบค้นการระบาดของโรค (outbreak investigation) ไปจนถึงการออกแบบการศึกษา การเก็บข้อมูล และการวิเคราะห์ รวมทั้งการพัฒนาแบบจำลองทางสถิติเพื่อทดสอบสมมติฐานและการเตรียมผลการวิจัยเพื่อเสนอผลการวิจัย นักวิทยาการระบาดอาจอาศัยระเบียบวิธีทางวิทยาศาสตร์หลายอย่างเช่นชีววิทยา  ในการทำความเข้าใจการดำเนินโรค และระเบียบวิธีทางสังคมศาสตร๋ เช่นสังคมศาสตร์และปรัชญาเพื่อช่วยในการทำความเข้าใจปัจจัยเสี่ยงใกล้เคียงและไกล

แหล่งอ้างอ ิง

http://th.wikipedia.org/wiki/วิทยาการระบาด


 
 


           

Subject Specialist
Picture: Wipa Jareewongpiboon

Wipa Jareewongpiboon
Librarian
Tel: 022182934

All Items by Source

Books / Book Chapters

A pocket guide to epidemiology / David G. Kleinbaum, Kevin Sullivan, Nancy Barker. (2007)
Print Location: Restricted Resource Some full text available
         
ISBN :          978-0-387-45964-6 (Print) 
                     978-0-387-45966-0 (Online)
Access by :  Springer link

       A Pocket Guide to Epidemiology as a stand-alone introductory text on the basic principles and concepts of epidemiology. Our primary audience for this text is the public health student or professional, clinician, health journalist, and anyone else at any age or life experience that is interested in  learning what epidemiology is all about in a convenient, easy to understand format  with timely, real-world health examples.


 
An Introduction to Epidemiology for Health Professionals [electronic resource] / by Jorn Olsen, Kaare Christensen, Jeff Murray, Anders Ekbom
Print Location: Restricted Resource Some full text available
ISSN :  978-1441-914-972
Series Title  :  Springer series on Epidemiology and Public Health 
Access by Springer

       This book contains knowledge about the cause of the disease that we may be able to propose effective preventive programs and the research knowledge of causes.  

 
Epigenetic Epidemiology [electronic resource] / edited by Karin B. Michels Restricted Resource Some full text available
ISSN :  978-94-007-2495-2
Access by Springer     

          This book joins two fields, epidemiology and epigenetics, to take advange of their respective strengths in creating the science of epigenetic epidemiology.  Epidemiology is the study of the frequency, distribution, and determinants of health and disease in human. 



 
note:
 
Essentials of epidemiology in public health / Ann Aschengrau, George R. Seage III
Print Location: CU Science library : WA950 E78a 2008 Restricted Resource
      ISSN :   978-1284-02891-1

    Essentials of Epidemiology in Public Health, combines theory and practice in presenting traditional and new epidemiologic concepts. Broad in scope, the text opens with five chapters covering the basic epidemiologic concepts and data sources. A major emphasis is placed on study design, with separate chapters devoted to each of the three main analytic designs: experimental, cohort, and case-control studies.
 
Ethics and epidemiology / edited by Steven S. Coughlin, Tom L. Beauchamp, Douglas L. Weed
Print Location: CU College of Public Health Science Library :RA652 E84 2009 Restricted Resource
ISSN :   978-01953-2293-4     

This  book was published, there have been many important ethical developments in epidemiology and related fields in public health and medicine. These developments include implementation of the HIPAA privacy rules, the completion of the American College of Epidemiology (ACE) ethics guidelines and ACE policy statements on sharing data from epidemiologic studies, and the drafting of a public health code of ethics. This revised edition of the text includes selected chapters from the first edition, which have been updated and revised, along with several new chapters on issues concerning the ethics of public health practice, international health research, and genetic epidemiology.


 
Field epidemiology / edited by Michael B. Gregg
Print Location: CU College Public Health Science library : RA651 .F495 2008 Restricted Resource
ISBN : 9780195313802           
       This book is the definitive guide to field epidemiology- the application of epidemiologic methods to unexpected health problems when a rapid, on-site investigation is necessary. As such, it is an indispensable resource for state and local health agencies and healthcare professionals. This third edition includes a chapter on environmental investigations and one on immunization strategies and evaluation. Chapters have been revised and updated with new cases and examples.

 
Handbook of Epigenetics [electronic resource] / edited by Trygve Tollefsbol Restricted Resource
 ISBN : 978-0-12-3757098
Access on by Sciencedirect

       The Handbook of Epigenetics contains an impressive collection of 37 articles, mainly dealing with the biology of epigenetics. Covered topics range from molecular marks and mechanism, over model systems, epidemiology, aging and the brain to diseases. In summary, the Handbook of Epigenetics provides a unique and useful combination of information and it is a valuable addition to the bookshelf of scientists with experience in the field.
Handbook of Statistics 18: Bioenvironmental and Public Health Statistics Restricted Resource
ISBN :  978-0444829009
Access on  by   Sciencedirect

      The Handbook of Statistics with the primary focus on bioenvironmental and public health statistics, a rather off-beat approach has been taken, wherein biostatistical methods that are relevant to the dissemination of bioenvironmental.

 
ระบาดวิทยา = Epidemiology / ไพบูลย์ โล่ห์สุนทร
Print Location: WA105 0683รพ 2553
          เนื้อหาของหนังสือเล่มนี้กล่าวถึง แหล่งกำเนิดโรค การป้องกัน และการควบคุมการติดเชื้อ ความเสี่ยงของโรค การทำวิจัยทางระบาดวิทยา

ISBN :  9746315919 (2553)
Location :  CU Medicine library
note:
 
ระบาดวิทยาการแพทย์ = Medical epidemiology / ชยันตร์ธร ปทุมานนท์
Print Location: WA105 ช6128รช 2541
          เนื้อหาของหนังสือเล่มนี้กล่าวถึง โรคและแหล่งที่มาของเชื้อ การระบาด โรคติดต่อ และการควบคุมป้องกัน

ISBN : 9746561456  (2541)
Location :  CU Medicine library
 
note:
 
ระบาดวิทยาทางสุขภาพจิตและจิตเวช / นันทิกา ทวิชาชาติ
Print Location: WA105 ช6128รช 2541
          เนื้อหาของหนังสือเล่มนี้กล่าวถึง ระบาดวิทยาสาขาสุขภาพจิต การป้องกันและการควบคุม

ISBN : 9749940377  (2548)
Location :  CU College of Public Health Science Library

Journals / Magazines

American Journal of Epidemiology Restricted Resource
Publisher :
Oxford University Press for the Johns Hopkins
Bloomberg School of Public Health (USA)
In association with : 
The Society for Epidemiologic Research (SER)
Language : English 
Frequency :  Semimonthly
ISSN :  0002-9262 (Print)
       The American Journal of Epidemiology is the premier epidemiological journal devoted to the publication of empirical research findings, methodological developments in the field of epidemiological research, and opinion pieces. 


 
Annals of epidemiology
           



Publisher :  Elsevier (Newyork)
On behalf of  :  American College of Epidemiology
Language :  English
Frequency :  8 no. / year
ISSN :  1047-2797 (Print)
         :  1873-2585 (Electronic)
         :  1047-2797 (Link)
In    :  MEDLINE    V.1 N.1, Oct. 1990-
       :  PubMed :    V.1 N.1, Oct. 1990 

      The Annals of Epidemiology is a peer reviewed journal devoted to epidemiological research and is published as the official journal for American College of Epidemiology.

 
Bulletin of the Worldl Health Organization.
Publisher :  World Health Organization
On behalf of :  WHo
Language :  English
Frequency :  Monthly
ISSN :  0042-9686
ISSN :  0043-9686

       The Bulletin is one of the world's leading public health journals. It is a peer-reviewed monthly with a special focus on developing countries, giving it unrivalled global scope and authority. The Bulletin is one of the top 10 public and environmental health journals with an impact factor of 5.250, according to the Institute of Scientific Information (ISI). It is essential reading for all public health decision-makers and researchers who require its special blend of research, well-informed opinion and news.

 
Epidemiologic Reviews
Publisher :  Oxford University Press
On behalf of  :  Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Language :  English 
Frequency :  Annually
ISSN :    0193-936x  (Printed)
              147-6729   (Online)
        Epidemiologic Reviews is an annual peer-reviewed scientific journal covering epidemiology and published by Oxford University Press on behalf of the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health. The journal was established in 1979 by Neal Nathansonand Philip E. Sartwell. The longest running editor-in-chief was Haroutune Armenian. The current editor-in-chief is Michael A. Ibrahim (Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health).

 
Epidemiology
Publisher  :   Cella Braithwait
(cella braithwait@wolterskluwer.com)
On behalf of  :  The International Society for Environmental Epidemiology (ISEE)
Language :  English
Frequency :  6 issues / year 
ISSN :  1044-3983   (Printed)
ISSN :   1531-5487  (Online)
         Epidemiology publishes original research from all fields of epidemiology. The journal also welcomes review articles and meta-analyses, novel hypotheses, descriptions and applications of new methods, and discussions of research theory or public health policy. We give special consideration to papers from developing countries.

 
International Journal of Epidemiology Restricted Resource
Publisher : Oxford University Press
In association with  International Epidemiological Association
Language :  English
Frequency :  bimonthly
ISSN :   0300-5771 (print)
            1464-3685 (web)
            International Journal of Epidemiology  is a peer-reviewed medical journal covering research in epidemiology. It encourages communication among those engaged in the research, teaching, and application of epidemiology of both communicable and non-communicable disease, including research into health services and medical care.
 
World health statistics quarterly / Rapport trimestriel de statistiques sanitaires mondiales. Some full text available
Publisher :       World Health Organization
On behalf of :   WHO
Language :      English and French
Frequency :     Quarterly
ISSN :            0379-8070  (Print)
                      0379-8070  (Online)

          WHO's annual World Health Statistics reports present the most recent health statistics for the WHO Member States.
 

Articles

Epidemiology matters: a new introduction to methodological foundation / by Good, Michael. Restricted Resource
In  Annals of Epidemiology  (2015)  Vol. 25.  Issue 2  :
     page 138-139
On behalf of  American College of Epidemiology (ACE)  [Online]
Available on  December, 6 2014
        Instructors charged with teaching an introductory course in epidemiology have an extensive list of textbook options [1–8]. As the syllabi of introductory courses in epidemiology do not vary much across academic programs, the main distinguishing feature of a particularly good text is the ability to clearly explain important fundamental concepts to an uninitiated audience. In their new book Epidemiology Matters, Keyes and Galea did exactly that and did it in a novel engaging way guided by what they call “epidemiology of consequence.” The approach to teaching advocated in the new book builds on the rich tradition of viewing epidemiology as “pragmatic” science [9].
note:


 
Vaccines for preventing pneumococcal infection in adults, summary of the evidence and implications for public health programmes / by Sudarsanam, Thambu David and Tharyan, Prathap. Restricted Resource
In   Clinical epidemiology and global health   Vol. 2 Issue. 3 (Dec. 2014),
     page 133-137.
 
            An update of a Cochrane systematic review summarised the evidence for the efficacy of pneumococcal polysaccharide vaccines (PPVs) from randomized controlled trials (RCTs) or quasi-RCTs that compared PPV with placebo, control vaccines or no intervention; and from non-RCTs that assessed pneumococcal vaccine effectiveness against sterile site, culture confirmed IPD where the trial design allowed for the control of important confounding factors (case–control and cohort studies). Of 25 included studies, 18 were RCTs including 64,852 participants and seven were non-RCTs – five case–control studies and two cohort studies including 62,294 participants; the non-RCTs contributing outcomes for culture-confirmed invasive pneumococcal disease (IPD) only.
 
          The review found consistently strong evidence that the vaccine is effective in preventing the rarer outcome of invasive pneumococcal disease. Evidence from the included studies indicates vaccination might not afford as much protection in adults with chronic illness as it does for healthy adults. The available evidence did not demonstrate that pneumococcal polysaccharide vaccines prevent pneumonia (of all causes) or mortality in adults. This review did not consider adverse events.
 
Keywords
Adult; Vaccine; Pneumococcus; RCT; Efficacy

note: [Online] Available on Sciencedirect  March, 3. 2014
No.of items  doi:10.1016/j.cegh.2014.03.003

Databases

PubMed.gov Some full text available

PubMed comprises over 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Publishers of journals can submit their citations to NCBI and then provide access to the full-text of articles at journal web sites using LinkOut.


Sciendirect Elsivier Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
          ScienceDirect is a full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters. It covers physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities subjects.
note: subscriptions
Scropus Elsevier Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
          Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
note: subscriptions
Springer Link Restricted Resource Some full text available
SpringerLink contains journals and books in many disciplines such as architecture & design, life sciences, economics, business & management, law and social sciences.
Wiley Online Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Wiley Online Library hosts multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and humanities. It delivers about 720 journals.
Please connect under CUNET to view content.

 

Theses / Dissertations

Oral health survery of school children aged 6 and 12 years in the Solomon Islands. / by Ellison S, Vane
          This work was digitised and made available on open access by the University of Sydney, Faculty of Dentistry and Sydney eScholarship . It may only be used for the purposes of research and study. Where possible, the Faculty will try to notify the author of this work. If you have any inquiries or issues regarding this work being made available please contact the Sydney eScholarship Repository Coordinator - ses@library.usyd.edu.au

Keywords : Solomon Islands -- oral health / dental epidemology /
school children -- oral health
note: Phd. Thesis, Faculty of Dentistry, The University of Sydney, 2007
[Online] 
การพยากรณ์แนวโน้มของการเกิดโรคที่ต้องเฝ้าระวังทางระบาดวิทยาของจังหวัด ฉะเชิงเทรา / โดย เสาวณิต สุขภารังษี
Print Location: Restricted Resource
ศึกษาหาตัวแบบพยากรณ์ วิธีการพยากรณ์ที่เหมาะสมสำหรับการพยากรณ์ จำนวนผู้ป่วยด้วยโรคที่ต้องเฝ้าระวังทางระบาดวิทยา ของจังหวัดฉะเชิงเทรา และเพื่อพยากรณ์จำนวนผู้ป่วย อัตราการป่วยของการเกิดโรคที่ต้องเฝ้าระวังทางระบาดวิทยา ของจังหวัดฉะเชิงเทราล่วงหน้าในปี พ.ศ. 2542-2544 โดยเปรียบเทียบค่าเฉลี่ยร้อยละของความคลาดเคลื่อนสัมบูรณ์ จากการพยากรณ์ เพื่อคัดเลือกตัวแบบ โดยในการศึกษาครั้งนี้ได้นำเทคนิคการพยากรณ์ และทฤษฎีทางสถิติมาช่วยในการวิเคราะห์ข้อมูลประกอบด้วย วิธีการบอกซ์และเจนกินส์ เทคนิคการปรับให้เรียบ การวิเคราะห์อนุกรมเวลาแบบคลาสสิค และวิธีการพยากรณ์ร่วมโดยการให้ค่าเฉลี่ยถ่วงน้ำหนัก ด้วยวิธีการให้น้ำหนักที่เท่ากัน และด้วยวิธีการค่าสัมบูรณ์ต่ำสุด ข้อมูลที่ใช้เป็นข้อมูลทุติยภูมิรวบรวมจากกองระบาดวิทยา จังหวัดฉะเชิงเทรา มีลักษณะข้อมูลอนุกรมเป็นเวลารายเดือนระหว่างปี พ.ศ. 2526-2541 จำแนกตามโรคทั้งหมด 10 โรคด้วยกัน จากการศึกษาเปรียบเทียบการพยากรณ์ข้อมูลอนุกรมเวลา ที่นำมาวิเคราะห์ทั้ง 5 วิธี พบว่าวิธีการพยากรณ์ร่วมด้วยวิธีการค่าสัมบูรณ์ต่ำสุด และวิธีการบอกซ์และเจนกินส์ เหมาะสมกว่าวิธีการพยากรณ์อื่นๆ ที่นำมาศึกษาเปรียบเทียบสำหรับข้อมูลจำนวนผู้ป่วยทุกประเภทของโรค ได้ตัวแบบการพยากรณ์ของข้อมูลอนุกรมเวลาที่นำมาวิเคราะห์ ดังนี้ 1. ตัวแบบพยากรณ์สำหรับจำนวนผู้ป่วยโรคอุจจาระร่วง 2. ตัวแบบพยากรณ์สำหรับจำนวนผู้ป่วยโรคอาหารเป็นพิษ 3. ตัวแบบพยากรณ์สำหรับจำนวนผู้ป่วยโรคตับอักเสบ 4. ตัวแบบพยากรณ์สำหรับจำนวนผู้ป่วยโรคตาแดง 5. ตัวแบบพยากรณ์สำหรับจำนวนผู้ป่วยโรคไข้หวัดใหญ่ 6. ตัวแบบพยากรณ์สำหรับจำนวนผู้ป่วยโรคสุกใส 7. ตัวแบบพยากรณ์สำหรับจำนวนผู้ป่วยโรคหัด 8. ตัวแบบพยากรณ์สำหรับจำนวนผู้ป่วยโรคไข้เลือดออก 9. ตัวแบบพยากรณ์สำหรับจำนวนผู้ป่วยโรคปอดบวม 10. ตัวแบบพยากรณ์สำหรับจำนวนผู้ป่วยโรควัณโรค
note: วิทยานิพนธ์สถิติศาสตร์มหาบัณฑิต จุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย, 2542 [ออนไลน์]
 

Special Projects

MBDS Mekong Vbasin Disease Surveillanc
           การประชุมร่วมมือกลุ่มประเทศลุ่มแม่น้ำโขงได้แก่ กัมพูชา จีน (ยูนานและกวางซี) พม่า ลาว ไทย เวียดนาม เพื่อหาแนวทางลดอัตราการตายจากโรคติดต่อต่าง ๆ ร่วมทั้งให้ความช่วยเหลือเรื่องข้อมูล

Dictionaries

A dictionary of epidemiology (2008) / edited for the International Epidemiological Association
Print Location: W13 D553L Restricted Resource

   ISBN :  978-0195314502

       The definitive dictionary in epidemiology worldwide. In fact, with contributions from over 220 epidemiologists and other users of epidemiology from around the globe, it is more than a dictionary: it includes explanations and comments on both core epidemiologic terms and on other scientific terms relevant to all professionals in clinical medicine and public health, as well as to professionals in the other health, life, and social sciences. Anyone seeking clarity on epidemiologic and methodological definitions important to human health will find it here

 


note: ISBN :  978-0195314502

 

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of epidemiologic methods / editors, Mitchell H. Gail, Jacques Benichou. (2000) Restricted Resource
 ISBN :   978-0-471-86641-1
 Access on by Wiley 2000

       This multi-author encyclopedia contains alphabetically arranged, cross-referenced articles on the statistical aspects of most areas of epidemiological methods as well as introductions to many areas of epidemiological practice. This book includes many articles on descriptive and analytical epidemiology and provides substantial coverage of topics in allied statistical methods and introductory articles for specialized areas including genetic epidemiology, infectious disease epidemiology, nutritional epidemiology and occupational epidemiology. The likely readership is composed of epidemiologists, statisticians in epidemiological research and students of epidemiology and biostatistics as well as practitioners and theoretically-oriented statistical readers.

Organizations

CDC Centers for Disease Control and prevention
             CDC's Center, Institute, and Offices (CIOs) allow the agency to be more responsive and effective when dealing with public health concerns. Each group implements CDC′s response in their areas of expertise, while also providing intra-agency support and resource-sharing for cross-cutting issues and specific health threats.
FETP – Thailand International Field Epidemiology Training Program Thailand
         FETP หรือ Field Epidemiology Training Program เป็นโครงการฝึกอบรมผู้เชี่ยวชาญระบาดวิทยาภาคสนาม เริ่มก่อตั้งเมื่อปี 2523 จนถึงปัจจุบัน ได้ทำการผลิตแพทย์/สัตวแพทย์นักระบาดวิทยาจบไปแล้วจำนวนมาก โดยมีวัตถุประสงค์หลัก ได้แก่ การส่งเสริมสนับสนุนการทำงานของนักระบาดวิทยาทุกระดับในกระทรวงสาธารณสุข และการพัฒนางานบริการด้านระบาดวิทยา ทั้งภายในกระทรวงสาธารณสุข และหน่วยงานอื่นที่เกี่ยวข้อง
       ในปี 2528 แพทยสภา อนุมัติให้กองระบาดวิทยา สำนักงานปลัดกระทรวง กระทรวงสาธารณสุข เป็นสถาบันหลักในการฝึกอบรม แพทย์เฉพาะทาง สาขาเวชศาสตร์ป้องกันแขนงระบาดวิทยา และในปี 2541 ได้ขยายเป็นโครงการนานาชาติ (International FETP- Thailand) โดยเพิ่มการฝึกอบรมให้แก่แพทย์/สัตวแพทย์จากประเทศเพื่อนบ้าน เช่น พม่า เวียดนาม มาเลเซีย และกัมพูชา เป็นต้น และองค์การอนามัยโลกประจำภาคพื้นเอเชียตะวันออกเฉียงใต้ (SEARO) ได้แต่งตั้งให้เป็น WHO Collaborating Center for Research and Training in Field Epidemiology ในปี 2544 จนกระทั่งปัจจุบัน
International Health Regulations 2005 (IHR)
          ข้อตกลงระหว่างประเทศสมาชิกองค์การอนามัยโลก  (World Health Organization หรือ WHO)  

วัตถุประสงค์
        เพื่อตรวจจับการระบาดของโรคหรือภัยคุกคามด้านสาธารณสุขเพื่อวางมาตรการป้องกันควบคุมโรค  และลดผลกระทบต่อการเดินทางและการขนส่งระหว่างประเทศ ซึ่งคณะรัฐมนตรีได้มีมติเมื่อวันที่ 5 มิถุนายน พ.ศ.2550 เห็นชอบในการประกาศใช้กฎอนามัยระหว่างประเทศ พ.ศ.2548 (2005) ตั้งแต่วันที่ 15 มิถุนายน พ.ศ.2550        

สาระสำคัญ
       ตามกฏอนามัยระหว่างประเทศ พ.ศ. 2512 (1969) ประเทศสมาชิกและองค์การอนามัยโลกได้กำหนดโรคที่ต้องควบคุมและ รายงานไว้ 3 โรค ได้แก่ อหิวาตกโรค กาฬโรค และไข้เหลือง โดยได้กำหนดวิธีการรายงาน มาตรการควบคุมโรค การกักกัน การสุขาภิบาล การดำเนินการด้านการเข้าเมือง ศุลกากร ขนส่งทางเรือ ทางอากาศ การดำเนินการของการท่าและด่านต่าง ๆ ประเทศไทยได้นำข้อตกลงดังกล่าวมากำหนดในพระราชบัญญัติควบคุมโรคติดต่อ พ.ศ. 2523 และพระราชบัญญัติการสาธารณสุข พ.ศ. 2535 ตลอดจนกฏระเบียบของหน่วยงานที่เกี่ยวข้อง
The Johns Hopkins Bloomberg, School of Public Health
            The Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health is dedicated to the education of a diverse group of research scientists and public health professionals, a process inseparably linked to the discovery and application of new knowledge, and through these activities, to the improvement of health and prevention of disease and disability
around the world.
note: Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore Maryland
Tel. 410-516-8000
University of Michigan, School of Public Health
            The University of Michigan School of Public Health seeks to create and disseminate knowledge with the aim of preventing disease and promoting the health of populations worldwide. We are especially concerned with health equity and thus have a special focus on disadvantaged populations who suffer  disproportionately from illness and disability. We serve as a diverse and inclusive crossroads of knowledge and practice, with the goal of solving current and future public health problems.
note: University of Michigan
School of Public Health
1415 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2029
 734-764-5425
World Health Organization IRIS : The WHO Institutional Repository for Information Sharing
        คลังข้อมูลเอกสาร และสิ่งพิมพ์ขององค์การอนามัยโลก สามารถสืบค้นด้วยชื่อผู้แต่ง ชื่อเรื่อง หัวเรื่อง  แยกตามเขตพื้นที่ของสำนักงานที่ตั้งอยู่ในเมืองต่าง ๆ
ภาควิชาระบาดวิทยา คณะสาธารณสุขศาสตร์ มหาวิทยาลัยมหิดล
          องค์กรที่ถือกำเนิดมากับโรคทางระบาดวิทยา  มีหน้าที่รับผิดชอบด้านการสอน
การวิจัย และบริการด้านสาธารณสุขศาสตร์ของประเทศไทย  
note: 420 ถนนราชวิธี เขตราชเทวี กรุงเทพน 10400
โทร 02-3548562-63
วิทยาลัยวิทยาศาสตร์สาธารณสุข จุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย
           วิทยาลัยวิทยาศาสตร์สาธารณสุข เป็นหน่วยงานหนึ่งในจุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย ที่เปิดการเรียนการสอนหลักสูตรมหาบัณฑิตและดุษฎีบัณฑิตด้านการบริหารจัดการสาธารณสุข และจัดประชุมสัมมนาทางวิชาการ รวมทั้งฝึกอบรมด้านสาธารณสุข อีกทั้งเป็นหน่วยงานที่ได้รับความไว้วางใจจากกระทรวงการคลังให้เป็นที่ปรึกษาเรื่องของสาธารณสุขใน
ประเทศไทย
note: อาคาร 2-3 ซอยจุฬาฯ 62 ถนนพญาไท
ปทุมวัน กรุงเทพ 10330
โทร. 662-2218-8193 
แฟลกซ์.  662-2251-7041
ศูนย์ไข้หวัดใหญ่แห่งชาติ (Thai National Influenza center)
            เป็นศูนย์ฯ อยู่ภายในกรมวิทยาศาสตร์การแพทย์จัดตั้งขึ้นโดยองค์การอนามัยโลก สำหรับเป็นห้องทดลองเกี่ยวกับ เชื้อไข้หวัดใหญ่  เพื่อคอยให้ความช่วยเหลือและดูแลการระบาดของเชื้อ
 
note:  
  • Address:
  • National Institute of Health
    Department of Medical Sciences
    Ministry of Public Health
    Tivanon Road, Muang District
    Nonthaburi 11000, Thailand
  • Phone:
  • (662)9510000-11
  • Fax:
  • (662)9511498, (662)5899869
สมาคมระบาดวิทยา ประเทศไทย
         ทำหน้าที่จัดฝึกอบรมเพื่อให้ความรู้เรื่องระบาดวิทยา เผยแพร่ข้อมูลข่าวสารและให้ความช่วยเหลือหน่วยงานที่เกี่ยวข้อง รวมถึงสนับสนุนการศึกษา วิจัย ด้านระบาดวิทยา เพื่อพัฒนาแนวทางที่เหมาะสมในการป้องกันด้านระบาดวิทยา
 
note: สมาคมระบาดวิทยา (ประเทศไทย) Epidemiology Association of Thailand
88/20 สำนักระบาดวิทยา อาคาร 6 ชั้น 6 สำนักงานปลัดกระทรวงสาธารณสุข ถนนติวานนท์ ตำบลตลาดขวัญ อำเภอเมือง จังหวัดนนทบุรี 11000 
โทร.02-590-1737 โทรสาร. 02-590-1784 อีเมล์ epithai.member@gmail.com
สำนักระบาดวิทยา กรมควบคุมโรค กระทรวงสาธารณสุข
             สำนักระบาดวิทยาเป็นหน่วยงานที่ทำหน้าที่กำกับติดตามการเฝ้าระวัง และการสอบสวนทางระบาดวิทยา โดยออกมาตราการเพื่อกำกับ ดูแล และติดตามประเมินผล การดำเนินงานด้านระบาดวิทยาของประเทศ พัฒนากฎหมายเกี่ยวกับการเฝ้าระวัง และการป้องกันโรค  โดยดำเนินงานร่วมกับท้องถิ่นและหน่วยงานที่เกี่ยวข้องติดตามการเฝ้าระวังโรค
 
note: อาคาร 4 และ 6 ชั้น 6 ตึกสำนักงานปลัดกระทรวงสาธารณสุข
ถ.ติวานนท์ อ.เมือง จ.นนทบุรี 11000 โทรศัพท์. 02-5901776. แฟกซ์.02-5901784

Researcher / Faculty / Person as Information Source

Boulton, Matthew L. , MD, MPH. (Clinical Associate Professor in epidemiology
served as lead scientist/epidemiologist overseeing communicable disease control immunization programs environmental health, and vital records and health statistics for the sale of Michigan ......
note:
Phone :  (734) 936-1623 
E-mail :  mbouiton@umich.edu.
Elsenberg, Joseph N.S., PH.D., MPH. (Professor in Epidemiology)
Can discuss infectious diseases, especially waterborne/vectorborne diseases, microbial risk assessment, environmental determinants of infectious disease 
note: Phone : (734) -615-1625
Email : jnse@umich.edu
Foxman, Betsy, PHD. (Professor in Epidemiology)
Specializes in the melocular epidemiology of infectious disease, particularly infectious agents causing urinary tract infection (including E. coli) otitis media lactation mastitis (breastfeeding infections). and vagiritis 
note:
Phone : (734)  764-5487
E-mail : bfoxman@umich.edu
วิวัฒน์ โรจนพิทยากร, นายแพทย์
ความเชี่ยวชาญ (ระบาดวิทยา)
-          ด้านการป้องกันการแพร่กระจายของโรคเอดส์  (โครงการถุงยางอนามัย)
-         วางระบบงานระบาดวิทยา
note: ผู้อำนวยการศูนย์นโยบายและการจัดการสุขภาพ 
คณะแพทยศาสตร์โรงพยาบาลรามาธิบดี
มหาวิทยาลัยมหิดล
สุชาติ เจตนเสน, นายแพทย์
ความเชี่ยวชาย : ระบาดวิทยา
-          สาขาการเฝ้าระวังโรค
-          สาขาระบาดวิทยาภาคสนาม 
note: มูลนิธิ สุชาติ เจตนเสน  
88/20 อาคาร 4 ชั้น 6
สำนักงานปลัดกระทรวงสาธารณสุข
ถนนติวานนท์ ตลาดขวัญ อ. เมือง จ. นนทบุรี 
เบอร์ติดต่อ 02-5901734-5  โทรสาร 02-5918581
เฉวตสรร นามวาท, นายแพทย์
ความเชี่ยวชาญ  :  ระบาดวิทยา
-          สาขาเวชศาสตร์ป้องกัน
-          สาขาเวชศาสตร์ครอบครัว
 
note: (เวชศาสตร์ป้องกัน)
สํานักระบาดวิทยา กรมควบคุมโรค
กระทรวงสาธารณสุขอําเภอเมืองจังหวัดนนทบุรี 1100 
เบอร์ที่ติดต่อ  02-590-1734, 02-591-8581,
02-965 9571 ext. 115  
แฟลกซ์  02-965 9571 ext. 114

Web Sites / Web Pages

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC Health Topics)
        เว็บไซด์ที่นำเสนอ หัวเรื่อง (subjects) /คำสำคัญ (Keywords) ที่ช่วยในการสืบค้นสารสนเทศสาขาระบาดวิทยา (Epidemiology)  เป็นภาษาอังกฤษ เรียงตามอักษร A-Z 
note:
Epidemiological subject Tools
หัวเรื่องสำหรับการสืบค้นสารสนเทศสาขาระบาดวิทยา

Audio Files

Epidemiology and Control of Infectious Diseases Resource contains video
            Lecture details :  Epidemiology and Control of Infectious Diseases   / by Prof. Tomas Aragon.  UC Berkeley Course 
Avaible on yutube :  Spring 2011
Introduction to epidemiology and public health by Walden University Resource contains video

note:  [Online]   Available on  yutube  (September 21, 2012)
Public Health 250A Epidemiologic Methods I, Resource contains images
Lecture detail : Epidemiologic Methods I
Course description : Principles and methods of epidemiology
note: UC Berkeley Course , Fall 2011 , Prof. Arthur L. Reingold 
Availble on  :  Fall 2011

Almanacs & Yearbooks

Yearbook of Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine 2010 [electronic resource] / edited by Jean-Louis Vincent
Print Location: Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
          The Yearbook compiles the most recent developments in experimental and clinical research and practice in one comprehensive  reference book. The chapters are written by well recognized expertsin the field of intensive care and emergency medicine. It is addressed to everyone involved in internal medicine, anesthesia,surgery, pediatrics, intensive care and emergency medicine 

note:
ISBN : 9783642102868
ISSN/ISBN : 10.1007/978-3-642-10286-8
Sprinkle link

Directories

Directory of on-going research in cancer epidemiology. / by International Agency for Research on Cancer (1986-)
Print Location: CU Medicine Library : ZQZ206 DI598 1981 Restricted Resource
               The Directory of On-going Research in Cancer Epidemiology compiles information of current research projects in the field. The twelfth title in the series, this 1987 edition contains 1323 projects carried out in over 80 countries. The 1987 issue presents studies of the most common cancer sites (lung, female breast, cervix, and gastrointestinal tract); studies of occupational exposure; the possible role of virus in the etiology of cancer; and projects in mutation epidemiology. Also included is a list of biological.