Subject Guide เรื่อง คาบูกิ (Kabuki) เป็นคู่มือแนะนำทรัพยากรสารสนเทศในเรื่องที่เกี่ยวข้องกับคาบูกิ  ซึ่งเป็นศิลปการแสดงของดั้งเดิมของประเทศญี่ปุ่น โดยมีการแต่งหน้าที่เป็นเอกลักษณ์ มีการเคลื่อนไหวที่กระฉับกระเฉง แสดงออกซึ่งท่าทางที่มีความหมาย
ขอบเขตเนื่อหา
          ประวัติความเป็นมา
          เอกลักษณ์ของคาบูกิ   
          ศิลปการแต่งหน้า
          เครื่องแต่งกาย
          บทละครสำหรับการแสดงคาบูกิ
 
ในคู่มือได้แนะนำทรัพยากรสารสนเทศที่เกี่ยวข้องกับเรื่อง คาบูกิ (Kabuki) หลากหลายประเภท อาทิเช่น หนังสือ สารานุกรม บทความวารสาร รูปภาพ รวมถึงคลิปวีดิโอ
All Items by Source

Books / Book Chapters

The complete guide to traditional Japanese performing arts / Kodama Shoko
Print Location: Central Library-791.0952 K77C
Creation Date: 2000 
Language: English
ISBN:  4770026072 

The origins of kabuki -- The development of kabuki and the variety of plays -- Kabuki theater and stage management -- Representative kabuki plays -- The kabuki actor's role -- Stage makeup and costume -- Actors' techniques and highlight scenes -- Kabuki dance -- Kabuki music -- Representative kabuki playwrights -- Kabuki actors and the yago -- Kabuki actors theater -- Origins and development of no -- The no performance program -- The structure of no and the actors' roles -- The no stage -- No music -- No masks, costumes, and stage properties -- The basics of no performance -- The world of the no actor -- Kyogen -- Origins and history of bunraku -- The plays of bunraku and chikakmatsu monzaemon -- Plot line and features of presentation -- Gidayu narration and shamisen accompaniment -- Puppets and puppeteers -- Bunraku players and bunraku performance -- Nihon buyo (Japanese classical dance) -- Rakugo -- Kodan -- Rokyoku. 

 
The Kabuki guide / text by Masakatsu Gunji ; photography by Chiaki Yoshida ; translation by Christopher Holmes
Print Location: Arts Library : Stack - PN2924.5.K3 G975KG 1990
Creation Date: 1990, c1987 
Language: English
ISBN: 0870118471 (USA)
ISBN: 4770013477 (Japan)
 
The kabuki handbook : a guide to understanding and appreciation, with summaries of favourite plays, explanatory notes, and illustrations / by Aubrey S. Halford and Giovanna M. Halford
Print Location: Arts Library : Stack-PN2921 H169K 1986
Language: English
ISBN: 0804803323 
คาบุกิ = Kabuki : มหกรรมการแสดงนานาชาติเฉลิมพระเกียรติพระบาทสมเด็จพระเจ้าอยู่หัวภูมิพลอดุลยเดชมหาราชในมหามงคลวโรกาสฉลองสิริราชสมบัติ ครบ 50 ปี / จัดโดยสำนักงานคณะกรรมการวัฒนธรรมแห่งชาติ, สถานเอกอัครราชทูตญี่ปุ่นประจำประเทศไทย, สมาคมญี่ปุ่นในประเทศไทย, หอก
Print Location: Arts Library-PN2924.5.K3 ส267ค
Language: Thai;English

ประวัติ --เอกลักษณ์ของคาบูกิ : ม่าน ; ดนตรี ; ฮานามิจิ ; เวทีหมุน ; ช่องลับ ; ฉาก ; วิกผม ; การแต่งกาย ; ฮิกินุกิและบุกคาเอริ ; การแต่งหน้า ; อะระโงโตะ ; มิเอะ ; อนนะงะตะ ; เคะเร็น ; ฉากการต่อสู้ ; ท่าเดิน 
  •  

ระบำและละครในเอเชีย/ มาลินี ดิลกวณิช
Print Location: Central Library-792.095 ม497ร

Creation Date: 2543 
Language: Thai
ISBN: 9745716367 

ความสัมพันธ์ทางวัฒนธรรมการแสดงในเอเชีย -- อินเดีย: ประวัติของระบำและละครอินเดีย, ภารตะนาฏยัม, กถักกะลิ, กถัก, มณีปุริ -- จีน: ประวัติของระบำและละครจีน, อุปรากรจีน (งิ้ว) -- ญี่ปุ่น: ประวัติของระบำและละครญี่ปุ่น, โนงาคุ : โนและเคียวเง็น, บุนราคุ,คาบูกิ -- เอเชียตะวันออกเฉียงใต้: ภูมิหลังทางอารยธรรมในเอเชียตะวันออกเฉียงใต้, ศิลปะการแสดงของอินโดนีเซีย, ศิลปะการแสดงของไทย, ศิลปะการแสดงของประเทศอื่นในเอเชียตะวันออกเฉียงใต้ -- ลักษณะทั่วไปและลักษณะร่วมของระบำและละครในเอเชีย 
 

Reference Resources

The Cambridge guide to theater / Cambridge University Press
Year: 2000.
E
dited by Martin Banham  

Articles

Takatoki: A Kabuki Drama/ Faith Bach and Kawatake Mokuami
Journal title: Asian Theatre Journal
Year: Autumn1998
Vol.15(2), page.155-180 
Language: English
ISSN: 07425457 
E-ISSN: 15272109 
DOI:10.2307/1124122 
Source: Archival Journals (JSTOR) 

Description: Although there are well over 250 plays in the kabuki repertory, barely three dozen are available in English translations. One more can now be added to the list with Faith Bach's version of Kawatake Mokuami's katsureki masterpiece, Takatoki. As she notes, such plays were originally created during the Meiji era to bringkabuki a step closer to the realism of the modern theatre believed to exist in the West. What remains of the play itself, however, is replete with enough of kabuki's traditional emphasis on dance and fantasy to make it something of an anomaly in the category of which it is considered representative. Dr. Bach's translation is based on the production book of the March 1992 production at the Kabuki-za. Faith Bach has her D. Phil. in kabuki history from St. Antony's College, Oxford, and an M. A. in Manyōshu poetry from the University of Minnesota. She is a translator/commentator at theKabuki-za and National Theatre in Tokyo and teacheskabuki at Kantō Gakuen University. Dr. Bach is the author of Bravo Kabuki: Bravo Japan (1993), published in Japanese. 
 
The Fundamentals of Japanese Dance: KabukiDance (review)/ Sellers-Young, Barbara

Journal title: Asian Theatre Journal
Year: 
2010
Vol.27 no.1, page.192-194

ISSN: 0742-5457
E-ISSN: 1527-2109 
DOI: 10.1353/atj.2010.0014
Source: Project MUSE


The road to Tokyo! A Kabuki review/ Wells, Marguerite

Journal title: Japanese Studies
Year: 1991
Vol.11 no.1, page.118-122

Publisher: Taylor & Francis Group 
ISSN: 1037-1397
E-ISSN: 1469-9338
DOI:10.1080/10371399108521957 
Source: Routledge, Taylor & Francis Group
Published online: 03 Jun 2008


Encyclopedias

Encyclopædia Britannica / Written by: The Editors of Encyclopædia Britannica
Print Location: Online
Britannica online Academic Edition year 2012

Kabuki, traditional Japanese popular drama with singing and dancing performed in a highly stylized manner. A rich blend of music, dance, mime, and spectacular staging and costuming, it has been a major theatrical form in Japan for almost four centuries. The term kabuki originally suggested the unorthodox and shocking character of this art form. In modern Japanese, the word is written with three characters: ka , signifying “song”; bu , “dance”; and ki , “skill.”
Kabuki’s highly lyrical plays are regarded, with notable exceptions, less as literature than as vehicles for actors to demonstrate their enormous range of skills in visual and vocal performance. These actors have carried the traditions of Kabuki from one generation to the next with only slight alterations. Many of them trace their ancestry and performing styles to the earliest Kabuki actors and add a “generation number” after their names to indicate their place in the long line of actors.

 
Kabuki. In The Hutchinson unabridged encyclopedia with atlas and weather guide. Abington, United Kingdom: Helicon.
Print Location: Online
Creation Date: 2014 
Identifier: ISBN: 978-1-78402-754-4 
Source: Credo Reference 

Japanese theatrical form popular since the Edo period (1603–1868) and the source of many musical genres. There are two main kinds of Kabuki play: jidaimono or pseudo-historical pieces and sewamono or stories dealing with the cultural life of the Edo period. There are also modern plays. Musical instruments are played onstage (accompanying dance or providing narrative comment) or offstage (programmatic music) and Kabuki music uses percussion, flutes, shamisen (long-necked lutes), and vocals.
New Kabuki encyclopedia : a revised adaptation of Kabuki Jiten / Samuel L. Leiter
Print Location: Arts Library : Reference Collection-PN2924.5.K3 L533N
1st edition, c1997
ISBN 0313292884
Content includes bibliographical references and index.

Images

Kabuki Dancers/ Jakovlev Resource contains images
Alexandre Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco
Creation Date: 1800 
Source: Luna Imaging 
Kabuki jūhachiban/ Torii, Kiyomitsu (artist) Resource contains images
Creation Date: 1834 
Language: Japanese
Digital ID: (digital file from original print) jpd 00560 http://hdl.loc.gov/loc.pnp/jpd.00560
Reproduction Number: LC-DIG-jpd-00560 (digital file from original print)
Repository: Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division Washington, D.C. 20540 USA 

Videos

Kanjincho [Videorecording] = ละครคาบูกิ
Print Location: Arts Library : Audio-Visual Collection- VC 1308 Jap Resource contains video
Format: 1 cassette (80 mins) : sd., col. ; 1/2 in.. 
Language: Japanese
羽田国際線ターミナルイベント歌舞伎 Kabuki Haneda Miyabiya Iemon Resource contains video
คลิปวีดิโอการแสดงคาบูกิ
Subject Specialist
Picture: Junngam Chootrakul

Junngam Chootrakul
Librarian
Tel: 022182921



[The interior of a kabuki theater]
Digital ID: (digital file from original print) jpd 02137 http://hdl.loc.gov/loc.pnp/jpd.02137
Reproduction Number: LC-DIG-jpd-02137 (digital file from original print)
Repository: Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division Washington, D.C. 20540 USA